Stepping Out On Faith

stepping-out-2What’s up everyone, and welcome to a new week.  I trust that everyone had a great week. This week I want to talk about faith and believing until the end.  Most of us want things that are dear to our hearts, and believe we will receive what we want, until those things don’t come as soon as we thought it would, and then we just give up or become discouraged and say, “Oh-h! It’s not meant for me!!”  When you believe that it’s not meant for you then you are exactly right, it’s not.  In my experiences the things that I really wanted and desired with all my heart, I have received and will continue to receive as long as they are based on good principles and values.  There is a catch though!  These things that I received did not come easy, because I had to pay a price for choosing to have faith in these things.  For example with basketball, I always knew that I was good enough to play professional basketball, and I also had a lot of people telling me so, people who already played professional basketball or just admired my game.  The problem was that I was going to camps, making sacrifices in my relationship, quitting jobs for the opportunity and many other sacrifices only to come up short with nothing.  I prayed a lot and it began to feel like the only person who believed in me was my mother, God, and a couple of friends.  Every body else jumped ship – even those who were very close to me. The judgments came, and people questioned why I doing what I was doing.  This went on for five years, and I became so discouraged that I decided to give up, mainly because it was effecting my relationship with my fiancé and I felt like I was getting older, but in the back of my mind I still had faith in God’s promise, and in my ability to play.  On the fifth year the test was over, God’s Word came true and I got the job in the Czech Republic.  I was 29, and had just pulled off something that in many people’s eyes was not supposed to happen.  This was a turning point in my life because I learned that God will not let you down when it comes to His Word and receiving the blessing, and dreams that He has promised you.  I am encouraging you to persevere through the test while believing and having absolute faith in what you want.  There will be many naysayers along the journey to discourage what you believe in, and it’s really hard to keep the faith when it seems like it’s impossible to reach the goals that you really desire.  When you receive the blessing and you look back over the journey and how it has played out, you will appreciate the test because you know that you have grown and built character throughout the experience.  Anything that comes too easy is not worth having in my opinion!

We will come back to this subject later on down the road, but until next time take care, God bless and be blessed!

 

Don’t forget to purchase something from the apparel line! It’s in the upper right hand corner of the blog page!stepping-out

2 Responses to “Stepping Out On Faith”

  1. Barbara J Says:

    Hey Vince: Just enjoying your blog. You look like you are enjoying yourself over there. The weather certainly looks nice. I’ve been going back over the old blogs and I see Min. Williams e-mailed you, as well as Auntie Jacqueline. I am passing along your info to everyone I can so be prepared to respond to a lot of blogs. Loving life is the only way to survive. If we let worry get to us, we will certainly end up depressed. You know the struggles I’ve been going through, but through it all “God is good.” I know things will work out – not only for me, but for you also. Keep the faith and continue to be led by the spirit.

    Love You, Ma

  2. donna taylor Says:

    HI VINCENT,

    ME AGAIN. YOU KNOW MOM KNOWS BEST. I TOLD KERRY ABOUT YOUR BLOG AND I THINK I TOLD YOU ABOUT HIS. STAY FOCUSED. I READ SOME OF YOUR BLOGS(I GUESS THAT’S WHAT YOU CALL THEM) AND THEY ARE NICE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

    LOVE YOU
    DONNA

Leave a comment